Request a free Brochure

Get a FREE Active Adventures Brochure

Includes info on all of our trips and a tour itinerary booklet.

Reviews

"You earn reputation by trying to do hard things well" - Jeff Bezos

Now for the most important bit! We get a huge amount of feedback from our clients, all of which we read and use in the ongoing process of constantly improving our trips. While we could hang around all day telling you how wonderful our trips are, the best people to listen to are our travellers themselves.

We encourage you to let us know if you'd like us to put you directly in touch with one of our past clients. We have a long list of people who would be delighted to share their experiences with you if you’re thinking of coming on an Active Adventures trip. It’s a great way to get the nitty gritty straight from the horse’s mouth and to find out what it’s really like to travel with us, a top rated tour company!

We've been running adventure trips for over 20 years, so we have a LOT of reviews. In the interest of not making you wait eons for the page to load, we've decided to show our 100 most recent. Though, if you'd like to read older reviews, please drop us a line and we'll certainly share plenty more with you!

googlemaps iconKeen to read reviews elsewhere? Or even post a review about us if you've been on one of our trips? Check out our Google Maps listing.
 
 
  • The Most Beautiful Place in the World

    “Thank you to Active Adventures for a most spectacular trip. I traveled with my daughter, to celebrate her college graduation, and my brother. The Kiwi people are the friendliest people on the planet. Our guides were extremely helpful, cooked awesome meals, and taught us so much about New Zealand. They took care of everything. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy the ride. The locations for the lodging were probably the best views in all the country. We stayed right in the center of Queenstown, next to a remote area of a lake with views of Mt. Cook, in a small towns next to the ocean. They were all very clean and neat, always with a pot of tea ready, and cookies for a snack. There was always an excess of food. No one ever went hungry. In fact, I don't think I ever ate so much on holiday. The activities were fun and varied, relaxing at times, strenuous on occasion but with awesome views as payback. I am recommending this trip to all my friends, and already planning the next one.”
    – Colorado, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • Like Being in a Travel Magazine Article!

    “There are not enough superlatives to describe our Tortuga adventure. Every day was like being part of a travel magazine article - beautiful, serene, interesting, educational, awesome, incredible, unique..and that's just the start. EVERYTHING was fantastic from start to finish - the accommodations, guides, food and OF COURSE - the nature, culture and history.”
    – Wisconsin, United States Tortuga, December 2017
  • Epic Trip!

    “We did a custom trip very similar to the Rimu. Wonderful guides, accommodations and fantastic little surprises throughout the trip.”
    – Maryland, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • 2017 Oct/Nov Rimu

    “My 2017 Rimu trip was fantastic! Somehow our fabulous guides Ben and Emma arranged for clear sunny skies, a great mix of travelers, and an all around fun time. Seriously though, our group of 10/11 (we had a late addition) got along well from day 1 - we learned about each other's backgrounds, played cards and dice games, and shared bottles of wine. Ben and Emma worked tirelessly to make sure our travels were smooth - often 16+ hour days for them. Emma cooked wonderful meals for us and made sure everyone's dietary requests were met. Ben drove Whina (our bus) so well for so many hours to get us to our destinations - we'll never forget the tunnel! And they both were great guides on the hikes. Thanks for all the wonderful memories!”
    – North Carolina, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • Seamless Trip, Amazing Guide!

    “The trip was made by the varied itinerary, the attention to detail and the GUIDE. Jay was fantastic and managed all situations with ease and was never phased. We saw many possible difficulties had we done this on our own but by doing through Active made it so much more enjoyable. When things were cancelled, an alternative was always at hand. Everything seemed to go seamless. It helped having great travelling companions.”
    – , South Africa Condor, December 2017
  • Met awesome people & learned a lot about myself

    “Great trip! Learned a lot about myself & others. Our guides, people in our group & the Nepali people all taught me something. I will take away confidence, humility, pride & santi...santi is Nepali & means calm yourself, calm your soul...I now have new friends & found I CAN dance! Some days were harder than others but every day was new, an adventure! Achieving ABC was worth the harder days. Anything worthwhile takes a little hard work. The scenery, so beautiful!!! The porter, the boys, deserve SO much credit! Without them, the trip wouldn’t be possible! They are superheros! It’s not required to tip. You don’t have to. However, please understand how much the porters do. We trek to ABC with only our day packs. The boys do same trek but do so carrying everyone's stuff, for the entire trip! They do so as a way to support their families & the trek just wouldn’t be possible without them. They do this without complaint. They smile, support & encourage everyone along the way. They are amazing! Kim & Shree are great guides & work so well together! They are very knowledgeable.”
    – Oregon, United States AST, December 2017
  • Fantastic Trip

    “This was certainly a trip of a lifetime. I believe doing these guided tours takes you off the beaten track, and shows you what NZ really has to offer. Our guides gave us great insight, helped us when we needed help, and let us explore when we wanted the freedom. They catered to everyone in our group, and really brought the group closer together.”
    – Colorado, United States Tui, December 2017
  • Learned a lot

    “Kim & Shree were amazing! Both took care of me when I was having a hard time. Not with the difficulty of trek but just realizing I needed a change in my life. They took time out to talk to me & listen. Kim & Shree make an excellent team & are very knowledgeable about Nepal. I felt comfortable with their skills. ABC was a great adventure! I proved I could accomplish something not everyone gets the opportunity to achieve. The ABC trek has lush jungles & the majestic Himalayas, how can you go wrong! Loved dancing w/guides & our porters! Loved meeting them & learning about their culture.”
    – Oregon, United States AST, December 2017
  • Condor Trip 11/12/17 - Doug and Lorie Pfaff. New York

    “We had an absolutely amazing time! We were blown away with the beauty of Patagonia! Our group was fantastic and our leader Cynthia was the best! Cynthia was always there if anyone needed anything and she made sure the trip ran smoothly. She is also very knowledgeable about the entire region and most importantly she is a very nice person! Zac was an added bonus on the trip (leader in training) and all of the local guides were just fantastic. Zac was always there for anyone in the group and made the trip extra special with his awesome sense of humour! The accommodations and food were all great. We are still on a "high" from this trip that we hope never ends. We would recommend Active Adventures and of course the "Condor" trip to anyone. We thank everyone from Active as we know a lot of work goes on behind the scenes for a trip like this to be so special.
    We hope to be able to travel with you again! All of our best! Doug and Lorie”
    – New York, United States Condor, December 2017
  • Simply Awesome

    “Incredible doesn't cover it. This trip gave a truly comprehensive Patagonia experience. Congratulations must go to whoever designed the sequence/structure. Each day presented us with a never-to-be-topped experience, promptly upped a notch the next..for the FULL trip duration!! No faults with accommodation, meals, transportation etc. Jay was absolutely awesome (I'll be running out of superlatives soon). Personable, great leader, communicator and guide. No problem ever became a problem. He and his brother Gem made this a real ILE (incredible life experience). Still don't know how he managed to arrange for the variety of weather and wildlife. For anyone thinking about doing this trip - don't think, DO. And I would recommend Active adventures!”
    – Ontario, Canada Condor, December 2017
  • South Island Adventure

    “I cannot say enough about my Active Adventures Tui trip of the South Island of New Zealand. If you are looking for a tour that will take you to some of the most stunning natural settings the South Island has to offer, then book this trip. Be sure to cross the rivers “kiwi style”, you will appreciate the bragging rights after the fact! Climb to Lake Crucible, it is a spectacular view and worth every sweaty step. Sleep in the mountain hut, it is a unique experience. As for our amazing guides, Katie and Eve, Active Adventures certainly made the right selection with these two; they made this trip unforgettable.

    The Maori call New Zealand Aotearoa, land of the long white cloud. After taking this trip Aotearoa now has a special place in my heart and I cannot wait to return for another visit.”
    – British Columbia, Canada Tui, December 2017
  • Perfect

    “The trip was perfect and our guides, Jo and Andy, are awesome!”
    – , Kauri, December 2017
  • Perfect

    “The trip was impressive and our guides, Jo and Andy, are awesome!”
    – , Singapore Kauri, December 2017
  • Condor

    “Beyond expectations. The hiking was world class and the logistics so well organised”
    – , South Africa Condor, December 2017
  • Amazing Adventure!

    “Absolutely the BEST way to experience all the amazing things that New Zealand has to offer! This trip lived up to it's name and truly was an Active Adventure - we hiked, biked and kayaked across the gorgeous South Island.
    Skip the massive tour buses and join Active Adventures to go beyond the major tourist routes!”
    – California, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • Peak Life Adventure

    “We had an incredible trip and our guides and porters were incredible.
    Gokul was such a great companion, trail guide, and all around friend.
    DK was amazing...dealt with all issues in a very professional manner...never a problem.
    Our team of young porters...simply GREAT.
    Cheers!
    Jon and Sherry”
    – British Columbia, Canada Khumbu, December 2017
  • Spring in Patagonia

    “I am more convinced than ever that November is the month to visit and hike Patagonia. The red of the flowering fire bushes, blue sky, orchids on the side of the trail, the odd snow flake - it is the best season! The W trek is not a 'walk in the park' but worth every breath and drop of sweat. I highly recommend it.”
    – British Columbia, Canada Condor, December 2017
  • Beautiful Trip Through Remote Corners of the Country

    “Our Active Adventures 'Tui' tour on the South Island of New Zealand was wonderful. With the help of our exceptional guides and our new comrades we were able to see so many breathtakingly pristine natural wonders, and engage with them in such fun ways. The trip was fast paced and exciting. Highly recommended!”
    – Shizuoka-ken, Japan Tui, December 2017
  • Fabulous guides

    “Great guides, great scenery, good fun!”
    – , United Kingdom Kauri, December 2017
  • Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

    “The AST was truly a trip of a lifetime. Everything from the itinerary to the guides to the porters to the food and accommodations was wonderful.”
    – Wisconsin, United States AST, December 2017
  • Condor - Chile, Argentina

    “My sister and I travelled to New Zealand with Active and had an amazing trip. They are well organised and put together trips with lots packed in! Our trip to Patagonia was awesome. Our guides were fun and the trip went smoothly. We had days of incredible hiking in Patagonia. The W-Trek was a highlight. I highly recommend this trip to anyone that loves to hike and kayak.”
    – Michigan, United States Condor, December 2017
  • Top Notch!

    “From my first contact with Active Adventures through the full Condor trip I was impressed with the attention to detail, service and unfailing commitment to making sure everyone in the group experienced the best of Patagonia. Our guides were incredible, Cynthia (we miss you!), Cem and the ever entertaining Zac. Thanks for everything.”
    – Ontario, Canada Condor, December 2017
  • Awesome Trip - Everything I'd Hoped For!

    “Every day brought something new and/or spectacular. Can't say enough about how glad I was with how the trip worked out. This is the first time traveling with Active Adventures so I didn't know what to expect. I was hopeful it would be great, and it was. Cynthia was our guide and she was really great. Zac was along for the ride as he would begin leading some Condor trips starting the following week. He was also awesome. Can't say enough of how Cynthia had everything dialed in. Her and Zac's enthusiasm really drove the trip home. It was challenging at times, so make sure you make an effort to get in some decent shape. I was a novice hiker coming in - so it was worth renting poles.
    You'll walk away with a new meaning for the word 'flat' (or Patagonia flat), and what a 'breeze' is... :)”
    – Illinois, United States Condor, December 2017
  • Great Active Fun!

    “A great way to see a beautiful country, and have some fun activities and exercise....really enjoyed it!”
    – Montana, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • Great Trip!

    “Great trip! Guides (and guides-in-training) were very personable, organized, fun and helpful. Plenty of information and guidance provided up front. Great food! Tea houses were very comfortable and in exotic locations. Good daily itineraries. Evening singing and dancing performances by the porters were memorable. Looked forward to those... Many thanks to Anil. On summit night, with my dim headlamp, he helped me the entire route. I would have never made it without his help.”
    – Connecticut, United States AST, December 2017
  • Flawless

    “My first trip to New Zealand. Active adventures guides and itinerary on the South Island were flawless. We hiked, biked, and kayaked as well as riding a comfortable bus through gorgeous country inspired by the knowledge and stories shared by our wonderful guides.”
    – DC, United States Rimu, December 2017
  • Tough But Worth It

    “A great and challenging two weeks that offered plenty of rewarding views. A great tour of the beautiful region that is Patagonia.”
    – New York, United States Condor, December 2017
  • Unbelievable weather!

    “Our guides really made the trip! Katie and Eve were fantastic, and the South Island was so beautiful. I can't recommend the Tui trip enough.”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Annapurna

    “This trip from start to finish was PHENOMENAL. Elder and Shree were amazing guides...so fun and very knowledgeable. It was by far, the "trip of a lifetime". I was very very pleased with everything with Active Adventures. I hope to be back on a future trip with you guys! Thank you for EVERYTHING!!!”
    – New Jersey, United States AST, November 2017
  • Great Adventure

    “Elder took such great care of everyone on the trip and made us all feel like family. The boys were amazing with the care they took in making sure our every need was met. Shree has a wealth of knowledge about Nepal and the mountains that is invaluable.”
    – Florida, United States AST, November 2017
  • Amazing!

    “Every aspect of this trip was amazing ...from our arrival in Kathmandu, to the time in Pokhara, to the actual trek.

    Our guides (Elder and Shree) were great. Both were obviously well trained and highly experienced. It was clear that our safety was top priority for them, but at the same time, they made sure that we had the best experience possible at all times.

    Obviously, the scenery was amazing. Just as amazing though, were the people and culture of Nepal. One of the amazing aspects of this trip was that it allowed us to witness and experience this culture in such an intimate manner.

    Overall, this truly was the trip of a lifetime. I would highly recommend it to anyone.”
    – Wisconsin, United States AST, November 2017
  • Great Way To See The South Island In A Week

    “The 'Tui' trip is a great way to see the key parts of the south island if you only have a week. I really feel like I saw the most important parts of the southern island and got a feel for New Zealand history and culture.”
    – New Jersey, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Amazing Tui Adventure!

    “My husband and I were looking for a way to see the "outdoorsy" aspects of New Zealand but we only had a short chunk of time. Active Adventures was a perfect fit for us. The guides were amazing at showing us the ropes, teaching us some Kiwi culture, and helping us push our limits in all things active. We are already looking at some other options and can't wait to get back to New Zealand again soon!”
    – Colorado, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Another Great Active Trip!

    “This was my sixth trip with Active and my second one to Nepal. I was fortunate to have DK and Gokul again as our guides and between them and the porters who helped out along the way they made the trip one that I will look back on as one of the best I've ever done, and trust me when I say I have traveled a great deal in my time and this comes straight from my heart!”
    – New York, United States Khumbu, November 2017
  • Quality Plus

    “Amazing, yes. Despite an unexpected setback Active Adventures worked so hard, not only to adapt, but to exceed service. My goals accomplished, our guides gave me the finest support. Recommendations available to all. Sweet as.”
    – California, United States EBC, November 2017
  • Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

    “I booked this trip through Adventures in Good Company USA who used Active Adventures as their local partner. I sincerely hope you continue to partner for similar trips - both companies excel at providing a fantastic experience. The Guides clearly love their country and enjoyed sharing their enthusiasm with us. We soon trusted the guides when they said “it’s only a 10 minute walk but worth it!” Or shared fun things like “Tim Tam Slams”. I have been home a week, going through pictures and am so grateful for the experience.”
    – Arizona, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Awsome Adventure!

    “Wonderful, well organized trip. Our guides were amazing, insightful, funny, adept and a joy to travel with. I appreciated the diversity of activity each day and the pace at which we traveled. Our guide/driver Claire, shared local stories and lore that helped us to better understand the local culture and history of the areas we traveled in. Food and accomodations were great. Thank you!”
    – California, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Wow, What a Trip!

    “I have been on many trips, from the Serengeti to the Himalayas, and this trip through the South Island of NZ ranks among the top! First and foremost, the gals who guided us on the hikes, across rivers, on bike trails and more, were exceptional!! Their skills (guiding, driving, communication, exploring, culinary, social, etc.) were exemplary. That combined with the stunning beauty of your lakes, mountains, glaciers, fjords, forests and pastures made each day a joy to wake up to. In our 14 days we certainly experienced an array of beauty and adventures that will not be forgotten. I also appreciated the friendly people, the clean, fresh air and the conservation efforts that are practised in NZ. Your clean bathrooms were an added bonus! Thank you for providing exceptional service and for being so attentive to our every need. This trip was "sweet as"!”
    – California, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Perfect New Zealand Trip

    “I could not have dreamed of a more perfect trip to New Zealand. Every day was a new adventure exploring the beauty of this wonderful country. I loved all of our activities-hiking, biking, and kayaking. We had the most fantastic guides, Claire, Nat and Carrie! They made a wonderful trip even more spectacular! Every detail was planned and thought out. Delicious meals they prepared, restaurants ready for us on our arrival, surprise stops on our routes, the music, the stories and preparing us to safely enjoy an adventure of a lifetime!”
    – Texas, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Epic Trek In Nepal

    “Active Adventures is first class all the way, Elder and Shree (and the boys) were awesome, our group was fantastic, the weather was fabulous and the scenery was epic! Everyone should be so lucky to be able to do the EBC Trek. Truly a once in a lifetime opportunity. What else is there to say!?”
    – Ontario, Canada EBC, November 2017
  • Trip #6

    “We've travelled the world with Active for 20 years now! There is a reason for that....just the best company to go on an adventure with. Our latest, the Khumbu with DK and Gokul, was another GREAT life affirming experience to connect with the natural beauty of Nepal, its culture and its people. I am in love with all three. I get a lump in my throat when I think about my trips with you to Nepal. To have DK and Gokul, who lead our Annapurna trek 4 years ago, as our guides and brothers again was truly the BEST. 2 finer guides and friends you will never find. You really have "no worries mate" when they lead you day by day on your journey. I cannot give enough praise to them and all the boys who made the adventure so great. Thank you all, I love you!”
    – New York, United States Khumbu, November 2017
  • Wow

    “Super trip with enthusiastic, capable, knowledgeable, encouraging and fit Eve and Katie. Saw so much more with people who knew where to go- from the best views of the Franz Josef glacier, to what to buy in the small town of Hokitita. We felt a bit stretched "all hikes in New Zealand are uphill-that is where the views are, awed (stars are bright), well fed and excited. We could never have organized a small plane ride, grass field landing, wade across a glacier fed river, hike, and a jet boat out, in a town with a population of 70, and not listed in any guidebook. This was followed by a postcard perfect bike ride along the trail between two lakes-over multiple suspension bridges, then a cruise on Milford Sound where whale blow holes were spotted, seals cavorted and rare Fiordland penguins flapped on the shore. Still haven't culled down the over 800 pictures taken in a week. I appreciated the guides' ability to stay positive with different personalities in the group, to be sure all had the trip they wanted. We drove ourselves the week before - it was indeed more relaxing to be able to give this responsibility to someone else. If you are in reasonable shape, love being outside and enjoy national park type accommodations and food- you will have a blast on this trip.”
    – Delaware, United States Tui, November 2017
  • A Must Do!

    “Rimu was truly an incredible experience! Jackie and Lauren did a fantastic job of showing us the beauty and magic of The South Island! I have memories (and tons of pictures) to last a lifetime... or at least until I return again. The landscapes, the physical activity, the super-friendly natives, the never ending supply of laughs and good food, I could go on and on! Active Adventures, you have created a lifelong fan and I can not wait to visit again! A class act!”
    – North Carolina, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • A Magical Adventure in New Zealand

    “We loved our New Zealand Active Adventure! Ben and Emma were delightful guides that were skillful, knowledgeable and simply said the most lovely people to spend our time with. The people we connected with for this adventure couldn’t have been more fun and lovely travel companions. We felt extraordinarily lucky to have been placed with such fantastically fun and friendly fellow travelers. We were delighted to share the exquisite beauty of NZ with the amazing guides and fellow travellers that you set up for us.”
    – California, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Kauri

    “We had an amazing time and saw some wonderful scenery. Andy and Jo looked after us really well, they were awesome. Perfect hosts.”
    – West Yorkshire, United Kingdom Kauri, November 2017
  • Kumbu, Nepal, 2017

    “A truly amazing adventure. You're at the top of the world, so there's a beautiful view around every corner. And you're guided by people who know and love the country. It's a workout, though. Be in shape.”
    – Massachusetts, United States Khumbu, November 2017
  • "Not your Average" Vacation

    “Our trip was exactly what we hoped for, with everything we expected from the Active Adventures crew (our second tour with them). We set out to experience a trip that was "not your average" vacation, something that would take us to places very different from our everyday life. Our trek was challenging, but left us with a great sense of satisfaction. Traveling with Nepali staff gave us a deep appreciation of the fortitude of the Nepali people.”
    – Massachusetts, United States Khumbu, November 2017
  • 5 Stars x 3

    “I rated this as 5 stars, "Excellent, the trip of a lifetime", but actually that is not totally true. It is actually 1 of 3 trips of a life time. The other two were the AA Jaguar Tour and the AA Condor tour. All three were outstanding and each qualified as a "trip of a lifetime".”
    – Minnesota, United States AST, November 2017
  • 5 Stars x 3

    “I rated this as 5 stars, "Excellent, the trip of a lifetime", but actually that is not totally true. It is actually 1 of 3 trips of a life time. The other two were the AA Jaguar Tour and the AA Condor tour. All three were outstanding and each qualified as a "trip of a lifetime".”
    – Minnesota, United States AST, November 2017
  • Amazing Tui Trip

    “We had an amazing time in New Zealand and enjoyed our Tui trip of the South Island! It was an excellent way to travel and see so many different places in one trip. Our guides, Eve and Katie, were great! They were extremely knowledgeable and very attentive to our needs, and always made sure we were well fed. We would definitely recommend the Tui trip to anyone traveling to New Zealand!”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Amazing South Island Experience

    “The Tue trip was everything I hoped for and much much more. NZ is the most beautiful place on earth and our guides Katie and Eve made the journey fun, safe, comfortable and easy! This is the only trip of this kind I have taken where I felt truly refreshed when I arrived back at my home. How Active consistently finds guides of this calibre and character is a mystery to me. Both of my trips with Active have been outstanding!”
    – Oregon, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Great Way to Experience the South Island

    “This vacation was a great combination of active and pure sightseeing. Lots of good hikes and terrific landscape.”
    – Ontario, Canada Tui, November 2017
  • Could Not Have Asked For More

    “Organization: Amazing. Pace: Active! Guides: A big TEN. Group: Really nice. Beauty of NZ: Obvious. I loved everything about the trip. No joke about the "get fit" recommendation. Nick and Tess are amazing guides, I need to start there. They made everyone feel special. Nick kept us laughing all the time. But they were also so encouraging when hikes were tough. I felt they really cared about us. I thought it was weird that so many reviews talked about the food being good until I was on the trip realizing that Tess was doing a lot of the cooking or organizing so yes, the food was great. Accommodations were so nice. I would recommend anyone thinking of doing the trip to stop thinking and sign up.”
    – Israel, Israel Tui, November 2017
  • So Glad I Also Traveled the North Island

    “These guys run such an amazing trip. I can't believe how much we did in five days (I joined the second half after the 8 day Tui trip in the South Island). The pace was fast, the variety was terrific. The guides - Andy and Jo - I can't say enough about how great they were - caring, encouraging, upbeat, fun, knowledgeable. There is a lot to learn about New Zealand in the North, and amazing hikes and views. The places we stayed were great, much nicer than I expected. The ability of the guides to cook for us and organize picnic meals that were all great was another surprise. Not an easy trip - the part about getting fit is not a joke. It makes the trip more enjoyable. Basically, I am so glad I did this trip. The memories are with me all the time.”
    – Israel, Israel Kauri, November 2017
  • Wonderful Overview of the South Island

    “Taking the Tui trip in early November was a fast paced way to see a huge amount of South Island. The itinerary was filled with challenging hikes that explored gorgeous rain forests and often led to breath taking views. The weather changes on a dime and I'm glad that I followed the suggested packing list because it got quite cold some days. One of my favorite things about this trip was the variety of activities. Yes, we did a lot of short walks and substantial hikes, but we also experienced a jet boat ride in the rain on a pristine river, a helicopter ride to the top of a glacier, a scenic flight and a bike ride along a crystal clear river that finished in the charming town of Wanaka. The highlight of the trip for me was the two days in Milford Sound. The area is magical with gushing waterfalls and massive tree covered mountains. I loved being on the boat over night after getting a taste of walking the Milford Track with the naturalist who explained the history as well as the flora and fauna of the area. The morning cruise to the Tasman Sea allowed us to see penguins, dolphins and sea lions. All of that was followed by a peaceful kayak trip and a hike up the "Divide" portion of the Routeburn Track. Our guides - James and Maddi - were outstanding. They were both super responsible and had great personalities. James was a focused driver and did a good job of keeping us organized and on time. Maddi provided for us as a chef and "Jill of all trades". Specifically, she went out of her way to make sure that I always had an ice pack for my bum knee. On that note, this trip keeps the participants moving, but the guides were usually able to adjust the activities to suit the needs of each individual. The bus was fairly comfortable with 15 passengers and I enjoyed the "Classic Road Trip" and "Reggae Classics" soundtrack. Sometimes if felt a little bit like summer camp for grown ups. In general the food was not what I would call gourmet, but it was fresh, wholesome and plentiful. I loved that the snacks on the bus were mainly fresh fruit and healthy snack bars.”
    – California, United States Tui, November 2017
  • There and Back Again

    “This was my first trip with Active and I had a marvelous time. Very good guides, reasonable mileage goals, excellent organization & logistics management. Would love to book another trip with them!”
    – California, United States EBC, November 2017
  • Dream Trip!

    “It all seems like a dream now...Can't believe I made it to Everest Base Camp! One of the best and hardest things I've ever done. Round every bend is a new view worth a picture or two (or 3 or 4...).”
    – Wisconsin, United States EBC, November 2017
  • Always Up!

    “This was a great trip through the mountains of Nepal! Great company, great guides and fantastic porters. We all pulled together to complete a challenging hike and to make it an adventure to remember. Lots of work, but worth it! Dancing around the bonfire with our porters on our final evening in the mountains was a special treat! Did I mention the steps?”
    – Minnesota, United States AST, November 2017
  • A Wonderful Adventure

    “This was truly a trip of a lifetime. From the vibrant streets of Kathmandu to the peace and majesty of the Himalayas we were always seeing something new and beautiful. DK, Gokul and “the boys” looked after everything so capably. The route, food and accommodations were all excellent. Trekking was a new and challenging experience for us but left us with a real sense of accomplishment. What wonderful memories we have!”
    – Nova Scotia, Canada Khumbu, November 2017
  • Wonderful Trip on the South Island!

    “Our South Island adventure was wonderful! Katie and Astrid were great, taking care of everything we needed. It was so nice not to have to worry about anything the whole week. We saw beautiful scenery throughout the trip and we only had inclement weather one day. It’s hard to say what the highlight would be. Franz Josef Glacier? The plane ride into Siberia Valley and the hike out? The night spent on Milford Sound? So many amazing activities! We would totally recommend the Tui and our guides, Katie and Astrid.”
    – Colorado, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Great Active Honeymoon!

    “What an awesome experience! We had such a great time with our TUI guides & Active Adventures group... just wish that we could have stayed more days together :-) The itinerary was full of variety, and well-organised; the scenes were amazing, breathtaking in their beauty. The Siberia Valley experience was just mind-blowing! The sheer amount of places to visit and activities to do was so impressive. Our guides James and Maya were really easy-going, friendly, and always with a smile on their faces; we really loved them! And were also lucky to have Evie, Leo, and Jennie as lovely fellow-travellers. Thanks guys for making our honeymoon unforgettable! We will certainly recommend this TUI trip to anyone planning on visiting New Zealand.

    Erica & Alex, Italy”
    – Bolzano, Italy Tui, November 2017
  • Rain or Shine

    “The Tui trip was a great way to see some of the South Island through hiking, biking, and kayaking. If the weather is nice it just makes everything spectacular. If it's raining, the weather is balanced out by the fun interactions with fellow tour mates and guides, excellent food, and good accommodations.”
    – Alaska, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Kiwi Birds Do Exist!

    “Our 8 day Tui excursion on the South Island with Active Adventures literally was the trip of a lifetime. We absolutely fell in love with New Zealand. Our guides were fantastic! They chauffeured us all over the countryside, led us up and down trails and mountains, fed us like royalty, and treated us like family. I can't say enough great things about our experience. Needless to say, we highly recommend this company. Go with these people if you want to see the country the right way - by foot, by bike, by air, and by sea. It's mind-boggling how much we did in just over a week. Oh and we also managed to see the elusive yet real Kiwi birds in one of the preservation centers - what a treat. All I can say is - Sweet As!!!!”
    – South Carolina, United States Tui, November 2017
  • EBC with Active Adventures - You Will Not Be Disappointed!

    “Trekking to EBC has been a long time goal of ours. We have done an extensive amount of backpacking in the NY Adirondacks including the 46 High Peaks and the 135 mile, 13 day Northville-Placid Trail. Teri and I have spent a lot of time keeping ourselves in shape and it paid off for us in Nepal. Our trek, guided by Elder and Shree, brought us to places that took our breath away with the scenery and beauty of the land. Not to forget, we were up in altitudes which sometimes impacted progress, easily overcome by a brief rest period. These young men demonstrated a love for the land and were committed to ensuring each member of the "Team" made it to EBC safely and had fun getting there. This trek is a journey, not just a destination. We say this because every turn of the corner you see mountains, villages, and people more beautiful and interesting than the previous. Active Adventures (Elder and Shree), ensured we had the gear we needed, the pace we required, food in our bellies, a nice place to sleep, but most importantly to feel a part of a trekking family. They did not do it alone. We had prearranged porters and a lead porter as well as the support of Active Adventures back home. Bottom line, you cannot go wrong booking with Active Adventures...we plan to take another trip with them in the future.”
    – New York, United States EBC, November 2017
  • NZ Rimu Adventure

    “I've been all around the world, and few places have left me awe struck. The natural beauty of New Zealand is one of those places and it will leave you speechless. The only thing that surpassed the scenery of NZ was Active Adventures' services and the phenomenal guides. This trip was a trip and adventure of a lifetime!!”
    – California, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Best Mother/Daughter Trip Ever!

    “My recent trip to Nepal (EBC) has been a wonderful life altering experience! Having my 2 daughters Melody and Emily with me on this adventure has left me with memories I will cherish always. Elder and Shree were exceptional guides. Both always professional, knowledgeable and kind. Our group of eleven all successfully made it to EBC but that was just one of our experiences. We were exposed to the beautiful culture of Nepal on so many levels. Our trip was well organized from the beginning to the end.
    Thank you Active Adventures!”
    – Ontario, Canada EBC, November 2017
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    “The Annapurna trip was the most difficult and most amazing thing I've ever done! An incredible adventure that tested me to the max! A great experience!”
    – Ontario, Canada AST, November 2017
  • Trip of a Lifetime

    “We planned to do the Annapurna Base Camp trip as a 40th wedding anniversary trip to challenge ourselves and force ourselves out of our comfort zone. I was very worried about altitude sickness because I cannot take the drugs for it. Active managed our altitude gain carefully, forced us to drink lots of water....and we got to ABC no problem! To enjoy this trip...be in shape! The beauty is worth the effort. Thanks for an awesome trip.”
    – Ontario, Canada AST, November 2017
  • Heaven

    “Some call New Zealand home; I call it Heaven. Hiking, biking, kayaking - all with views of spectacular mountain ranges. Everything about this trip was wonderful. Now that I'm home, I'm wondering how I'll ever organize all of our photos.”
    – Maryland, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Tui October 2017

    “Just returned from a Tui trip last month and it was AWESOME! Our fantastic guides, James and Maya, took care of everything to make our trip comfortable, safe, and tasty (Maya's pavlova was delicious!). They encouraged this 59 year old novice hiker up and down the mountains, and were so much fun to be around. We really enjoyed talking with these two and hearing about life in NZ. When our camera didn't work, James stepped in and took a bunch of excellent pictures for us which he promptly shared.
    With Active Adventures, it's all of the fine details that make them an exemplary company to deal with: from the friendly office staff who provide thorough preparation information, travel assistance, helpful advice about anything and everything I asked, to the trip itself with great guides who took us through the week with every detail taken care of, and, of course, the most amazing scenery. New Zealand is truly one of the most beautiful places we have been. Getting to know and enjoy our fellow Tui adventurers, Alexander and Erica from Italy and Jennie from Alaska, made the trip even better.”
    – Arizona, United States Tui, November 2017
  • Wonderful Annapurna

    “A trip to Nepal has been on my travel list for many years. Everyone thinks of Everest when they hear Nepal but Annapurna is where it's at for me. The scenery was absolutely beautiful; the trek was wonderfully strenuous; Amanda (our dear Button) and Amrit were teriffic guides; our porters were great guys and loads of fun (with great dance moves, too); and our group was cohesive and a lot of fun. I've been asked several times since returning home whether the trip was all I expected it to be and all I can say is that it was even more than I expected!!”
    – Minnesota, United States AST, November 2017
  • Great trip, great food and guides.

    “We had such a good time on the trip. The food, accommodations, and sites were great. We were lucky enough to have a small group (3) which made it even nicer.
    Machu Picchu and the hiking in Peru were great, Great food and accommodations.
    The trip got even better once we got to the Galapagos. Hiking, snorkeling/scuba, kayaking, and biking were great. Pepo did a fantastic job tailoring our activities around the weather. The food was great for all the seafood lovers, vegetarians will have to be a little patient.”
    – Ohio, United States Iguana, November 2017
  • The Best Way to Spend my 30th Birthday!

    “Going to New Zealand has been at the very top of my bucket list for quite a long time and I finally decided to scratch it off when I turned 30. Active Adventures was, from the beginning, the only tour group I would consider travelling with. They were the only group that not only had everything I wanted to do in New Zealand, but also had the highest level of professionalism and ratings that made me trust them.
    From the moment they picked us up at the airport I was certain I’d judged them correctly. Tess was simply an amazing tour guide (we called her mum because that’s exactly how we felt about her) not only was she fun, she took care of us, fed us, and kept us organized. Andy supplemented the tour with such interesting history and facts that I felt like I was on a school trip (in a good way!).
    All in all it was an amazing vacation, and I wouldn’t change a thing about it!
    Thank you Active Adventures for making my 30th the year to remember!”
    – Florida, United States Rimu, November 2017
  • Great trip

    “Scenery was incredible, and what a cultural experience! A little more crowded than what I expected due to the size of other groups.”
    – New York, United States EBC, October 2017
  • Oct 2017 Rimu

    “Outstanding collaboration between our guides and the weather gods allowed us to experience a nearly rain-free trip around the South Island. Expansive views of Mt Cook, Fiordland and Milford greeted us every day. The guides were also able to seamlessly adjust the trip schedule to accommodate a delayed arrival flight, an unexpected trail closure and a bit of stormy weather near the end of our trip. Well done!”
    – Oregon, United States Rimu, October 2017
  • My First Trip with Active Adventures, DEFINITELY Not My Last

    “This tour around Mont Blanc was in all respects a terrific experience. The organizational aspects from pre-trip communications to the drop off at the airport afterwards were uniformly first class. Our guides were spectacular, both the local guides from Guides de Chamonix and Nick, the Active Adventures representative. Each day's hiking was carefully planned to suit the abilities of our 7 member group. Both the alternative activity days, kayaking and cycling, were a pleasure and a welcome break from hiking.

    I cannot compliment the guides enough. Fabian, the guide who planned the routes and hiked with us each day was highly skilled and a veritable treasure trove of local knowledge. He made thoughtful 'on the fly' route changes to suit unexpected conditions and carefully explained his rationales. His diversions to routes less travelled greatly improved the days' experiences, and his continuously cheerful demeanor and patience with our limitations made each day's hiking a true pleasure.

    Jean Marc, whose main roles were transport of our luggage and preparation of the picnic lunches, was also most cheerful and helpful. He guided the day of cycling and did a great job. The meals were utterly spectacular and often were supplemented with items from his own garden.”
    – Utah, United States Tour du Mont Blanc, October 2017
  • Most Amazing Trip Ever!!

    “An amazing experience and made all the better by our guides DK and Gokul who shared their knowledge of the places we visited and taught us a new Nepalese word every day. This is definitely the trip of a lifetime with the most amazing scenery, places to visit, and people to meet. If you only do 1 trip, this is it!”
    – North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom EBC, October 2017
  • Time to Pay Homage to Mont Blanc

    “The Alps blew our minds! We live at altitude and among mountains (Salt Lake City), but suffice it to say they are nothing like the Alps. The scenery was incredible. But our main guide, Fabien, made the trip outstanding! His love for and knowledge of these mountains, his concern for retreating glaciers, his humor, and most of all - the great picnics on the mountains - made every day a joy. We chose Active Adventures because of the diversity of activities (including a day of kayaking, a day of cycling and a day of rest scattered among the 12 days of the trip). Also, we were delighted to learn Active Adventures employs guides from the Compagnie des Guides du Mont Blanc to lead the trips. (I had heard great things about this company but chose not to go on a completely French tour - too taxing for my poor French.) Nick from Active Adventures was very helpful and kept us from falling too far behind on the trail. Perfect blend of hard work and pleasure.”
    – Utah, United States Tour du Mont Blanc, October 2017
  • Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

    “Great trip, well organized and guided. Our guide Amanda (Button) and Nepalese guide Shree were a lot of fun to spend time with. They managed the pace of the trek well and all came through with no problems. The weather this time of year turned out to be excellent. I'd do another trip with Active.”
    – Washington, United States AST, October 2017
  • Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

    “First of all I need to mention how superb the Active Adventures Team are, from the organization of the trip to the guides provided. This is our second trip with this company and I fully recommend them.
    The Annapurna Trek was by far the hardest thing we have done so far. It's not for the faint hearted and don't go if you are not prepared to rough it a little, it's all part of the adventure! The rewards are well worth the hardship, the scenery was spectacular and the Nepalese people were wonderful to be with. I never thought we would ever go to the Himalayan mountains and trekking there is definitely the best way to experience their splendor!”
    – Florida, United States AST, October 2017
  • Everest Base Camp, Sept - Oct 2017

    “Great trip. Elder and Arjun are so great. They make an awesome team and really care about the people on the trip and the people working with them. The Himalayas are too hard to describe and pictures do not do them justice. There is no scale to compare them to when talking about them. You simply have to see it. Oh, Ama Dablam is magnificent. There were times when the scenery literally brought tears to my eyes. In a good way. Kathmandu is an experience for sure, but have mixed emotions about the city itself.”
    – Indiana, United States EBC, October 2017
  • Amazing Nepal

    “Fascinating exploration in a third world country. The Nepalese have very little but want very little. They are wonderful to be with, usually smiling and ready to help. The guides and itinerary allowed us to see how these people live and work. Our guides were very good. They were extremely informative and also were sensitive to the needs of each and every trekker.”
    – Washington, United States AST, October 2017
  • I Love Active Adventures!

    “This was the best trip of my lifetime! The only disappointment was that there was not enough rain, as the guides had really talked up how awesome the rain can make the landscapes look. But we had no rain! Seriously the guides were marvellous and really made the trip with their warmth, enthusiasm, support and all around good cheer - they rivalled the beauty of New Zealand.”
    – DC, United States Rimu, October 2017
  • A Memorable Trip That Will Always Be a Part of Me

    “Hello my name is Mario Salazar, from San Francisco California. I took the Rimu trip to have an experience of visiting the beautiful country of New Zealand and all it could offer as a first time visitor. The nature of the parks and activities that I did was worth the time to travel there.The trip became a memorable experience that left me wanting to come back as there is a lot to see and try to take in. The time I spent there made me feel a longing to come back one day and continue my trek in the land of the Kiwi, be it by Kayak, or on the trek of personal growth, hiking a mountain almost a mile up. I thank the guides for showing us the fabulous land of New Zealand and being part of something that will be part of me always. Thank you Active Adventures! and thank you New Zealand for leaving something special in me.”
    – California, United States Rimu, October 2017
  • A Fabulous Annapurna Sanctuary Adventure!

    “The AST trek was a fabulous adventure! It was physically demanding but so worth it! Our guides Mel and Shree were outstanding, full of fun and highly knowledgeable about Nepal, the people and the flora and fauna. The food was wonderful, varied and very plentiful! The views changed constantly, from rhododendron forest, to wonderful vistas of snow-capped mountains and high mountain valleys with raging whitewater, to beautiful stone villages! The whole experience was marvelous!”
    – Connecticut, United States AST, October 2017
  • Amazing Experience with Wonderful Guides!

    “Just finished the last half of the Rimu trip and I can’t say enough about Active Adventures. It was my first time going with a travel group instead of with a friend or solo, and I thought this would be my one and only time. After travelling with my group and wonderful guides, Andy and Tess, I really think I might have to go with Active Adventures again! This was an amazing trip and I wouldn’t change it for the world.”
    – , Korea, Republic of [South] Rimu, October 2017
  • Winter Rimu 2017

    “The trip of a lifetime and 5 stars. Seems a little redundant when this trip is my 4th with ACTIVE. All prior trips and this one (Winter Rimu) have been trips of a lifetime. The guides are very knowledgeable and professional. Active always seems to find the right people to represent them. Just the right blend of biking, kayaking, and hiking. New Zealand is a beautiful country. Such a variety of climates.
    At 65 years of age this trip was a challenge but very doable. I am looking forward to a future 5th trip with ACTIVE. Many thanks to Tess and Steve our guides.”
    – Colorado, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Amazing!

    “We have a goal of visiting each continent, and our trip to South American with Active South America did not disappoint! This is our second Active Adventures and we will be back for more. Peru and the Galapagos were beautiful and every detail of the trip was attended to perfectly. Thank you, Active, for a wonderful and memorable holiday.”
    – South Carolina, United States Iguana, October 2017
  • Amazing New Zealand

    “This trip was just a great trip - the guides, the group, the activities and scenery!! We found New Zealand to be a pristine, gorgeous place and loved every minute!”
    – Colorado, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Tour du Mont Blanc,"What a friend we have in Cheeses"

    “WOW, our second Active Adventures trip, we did a Rimu awhile back and have experience with several other active trip providers, this TDMB was by far the best trip we have ever taken. Our group of seven was so outstanding, from the wonderfully warm, friendly Aussie 20-something couple, to the adrenaline filled army officer from the pentagon to the two septuagenarian couples who, coincidentally were neighbors in Utah, we could not have gotten along any better. Our guides, Nick, Fabien and Jean Marc were so caring, efficient and knowledgeable and made every moment special for all of us. They were flexible, extremely competent and warmly engaging. Just what you would wish for in an adventure trip in the Alps. Accommodations were varied but always charming, clean and comfortable. Our weather was spectacular! No rain, cool, comfortable hiking temperatures just perfect all the way through. The meals were fabulous, from daily breakfasts, picnic lunches in beautiful Sound of Music settings, and an assortment of delicious dinners. Did I mention the cheese? Don't plan on losing weight on this trip no matter how far you hike.

    All in all this was a wonderful trip. Where we used to select our vacations based upon who is providing trips to locations we want to see, we now chose them based upon where Active Adventures is going. Thank you for the trip of a lifetime. Ross Heaton”
    – California, United States Tour du Mont Blanc, October 2017
  • Great Trip

    “Great trip! Diverse and interesting hikes, bike riding, and kayaking in spectacular landscape. I particularly appreciated having all the trip details covered, so I didn't need to worry about any of the arrangements. A turn-key experience.”
    – California, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Seriously a Trip of a Lifetime

    “I had no clue what to expect going to Nepal, climbing to ABC, being gone for so long. When I first got there I will say I was a little nervous. All the people, cars, buildings, it was a little overwhelming and scary but by the time I said goodbye I cried the whole way to the airport. The people I met felt like family and I didn't want to leave them. I feel like a piece of me was left behind. Everyone treats you great, and welcomes you into their lives. Thank you for the trip of a lifetime and one I will always hold close to my heart”
    – South Carolina, United States AST, October 2017
  • Will Be Visiting New Zealand Again

    “Once again Active proves they are the best. The trip is fine-tuned, the guides are enthusiastic and the scenery is unbelievable. I am trying to figure out what I can sell so I can go back again as soon as possible.”
    – Colorado, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Best One Yet!

    “This was our 3rd Active trip and I would rate this the best of all of them. While the beauty of Nepal and Peru were hard to beat, the combination of things in New Zealand made this trip our favorite. Starting with the guides, I don't think we could have had a better combination of Steve and Tess. They both brought great things to the adventure and their talents really complimented the experience. Tess was a great cook who kept us well fed. Steve was an excellent driver and DJ who always got us through to our destination. Both were excellent guides who provided the motivation we needed and the details about NZ that made the trip special.

    The lodging for this trip was far better than we have had on other trips. This is probably because NZ is a much more modern country, but it was obvious that Active had worked hard to select the best lodging for each of the destinations. We always felt safe and comfortable in the accommodations.

    The destinations for our adventures really gave us a good taste for New Zealand. Two weeks is a very short time to discover a new place. Active did a great job of selecting hikes, biking and kayaking locations that gave us a great taste of NZ. We really enjoyed each of the destinations.”
    – Colorado, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Making unforgettable father-son memories

    “The majestic variety of New Zealand, on a far-away-from-home adventure immersed in rich culture, history and physical exertion, was the back drop for quality time with my now retired dad. We enjoyed conversations and getting to know each other's similarities and differences while experiencing the snowy mountains, richly dressed rain forests, various waterfalls, bright green rolling fields and expansive, wild oceans. Our tour guides were perfect tens in attitude, patience and knowledge. I have only compliments. I'll think on this in old age.”
    – Texas, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Iguana 2017

    “This was a really good trip, essentially of two halves. Peru with its amazing mountains and then Galapagos with incredible wildlife. Best to be fit when you come, the Peruvian hikes are challenging, which is great, whereas Galapagos is more relaxed.”
    – Cambs, United Kingdom Iguana, October 2017
  • Winter Rimu

    “Everything was handled fantastically. Having things pre-arranged and having a driver really helped to remove stress so I could just hang out and enjoy the views on the way to each part of the country. Having native Kiwis who really knew and understood the land helped us enjoy and appreciate what we were seeing. Steve and Tess are amazing guides. Consider yourself lucky if you get one or both of them as guides on your trip! Steve is hilarious and Tess is an amazing cook! We all were fed so well on this trip. I really feel like the Winter Rimu is the best trip Active Adventures offers for New Zealand. You get to see Mt. Cook and also hike the amazing Copland Track. The itinerary is wonderful. It's quite active, which was exactly what I was looking for, but also a nice balance of more relaxed mellow days to recover. Going in the winter was wonderful because all the places we went weren't packed with other people and sandflies were at a minimum. This really was an incredible, amazing, wonderful trip of a lifetime. I'm so happy I found Active Adventures! I loved my Winter Rimu trip!”
    – Oregon, United States Winter Rimu, October 2017
  • Iguanas - September 2017

    “I had an amazing time on my Iguana trip to Peru and the Galapagos Islands. The Peru trip was much more strenuous than I expected but our guide, Erick was vigilant in keeping us together and encouraging us the whole time. He was fantastically organized, fun and knowledgeable which enhanced the whole experience! The Galapagos trip was lead by Galakiwi which did feel more laid back, and flexible. Pepo and Juan Carlos led us through Kicker Rock and amazing landscapes. I thought the Galapagos would be the highlight of my trip, but Peru proved to be the main event. I was fortunate that my group became fast friends of diverse but like-minded people. Overall, an amazing trip!”
    – Michigan, United States Iguana, October 2017
  • Fun trip!

    “I had a great time!”
    – California, United States Iguana, October 2017
  • 2017 Iguana Trip

    “The Peru portion of the trip with Erick was spectacular. Erick's attention to detail, compassion for each individual on the trip and genuine love for Peru made this portion of the trip absolutely amazing.”
    – Florida, United States Iguana, September 2017

Back to top

Why travel with Active Adventures?

Legendary Kiwi Hospitality

Above all, we aim to be amazing hosts. We're proud of our kiwi roots, and our professional, warm and relaxed style of running trips around the world is unforgettable.

Expert LOCAL Guides & Trip Leaders

We're VERY picky about who we select to work in our team, and we have people from all over the world lining up to guide our trips. So we get to hire the absolute BEST in the business.

Everything is Included

As soon as you get off the plane, we've got all the details of your vacation covered – top notch meals, comfortable transport & accommodation, amazing guides and INCREDIBLE service.

A Sense of Achievement

Whether you’re new to adventure travel, or you’ve never travelled in a group before, you’ll find yourself arriving home positively different from when you left.

Small Groups

With our small groups (no more than 14), you'll get to know our team, your fellow travellers, and have the flexibility and freedom to do as much (or as little!) as you like.

Diverse Experiences

It's all about getting there under your own steam – on foot, in a sea kayak, or by bike. What better way is there to experience mind blowing scenery? If it's your first time, no worries – our expert guides have got you covered.

Get your FREE Brochure Now!

Active Adventures Brochure

Wait!

Get a Free Active Adventures Brochure sent to your inbox now!

Privacy is important to us too. We won't share your details.